If you're unsure of who to contact, call (914) 995-2000 for operator assistance or (914) 995-TELE (8353) to reach the voice-activated phone system.


Appointed Commissioners and Directors Contact Information
PositionAppointed Official



Deputy County Executive Kevin J. Plunkett 995-2909
Archives and Records   231-1500  
Budget Director Lawrence Soule 995-2857
Chief of Staff for CE's office George Oros 995-2934
Chief Information Officer John McCaffrey 995-8161
Communications Director Ned McCormack 995-2932
Mental Health Commissioner
Dr. Mark Herceg 995-5220
Citizen Services Janet Lokay
  • Tenant-Landlord
  • County Information


Consumer Protection Mark C. Fang 995-2162
Correction Commissioner Kevin Cheverko 231-1054
County Attorney Robert Meehan 995-2690
Office for the
Evan Latainer 995-2957
Economic Development William M. Mooney, III 995-2900
Emergency Services Commissioner John M. Cullen 231-1686
Employment and Training Director Donnovan Beckford 995-3707
Environmental Facilities
Thomas Lauro 813-5450
Finance Commissioner Ann Marie Berg 995-2757
Health Commissioner Dr. Sherlita Amler  864-7292
Human Resources Commissioner Mary Mahon 995-2101
Human Rights Commission James Castro-Blanco 995-7710
Parks, Recreation and
 Conservation Commissioner
Kathleen O'Connor 231-4504
Medical Examiner and Commissioner Dr. Kunjlata Ashar 231-1600
Planning Commissioner Edward Buroughs 995-4402
Probation Commissioner Rocco A. Pozzi 995-3502
Public Safety Commissioner George Longworth 864-7710
Public Works/ Transportation Commissioner Vincent F. Kopicki
Senior Programs and Services Commissioner Mae Carpenter 813-6400
Social Services Commissioner Kevin M. McGuire 995-5500
Solid Waste Commission Hon. Daniel Angiolillo (ret.) 813-6850
Tax Commission Mary Beth Murphy 995-4325
Taxi and Limousine Commissioner Christine Sculti 995-7300
Tourism and Film Office Natasha Caputo 995-8500
Veterans Service Agency Ronald C. Tocci 995-2148
Women, Office for Robi Schlaff 995-5976
Youth Bureau Dr. Iris Pagan 995-2760